Missouri Dealer Pre-License Course

This course is approved by the Missouri Department of Revenue. The course will meet all Missouri Department of Revenue education requirements for a Missouri Motor Vehicle Dealer License.

At the end of each unit you must pass each unit quiz with at least a 80 percent passing score. If you fail a quiz you can retake the quiz until you pass the quiz.

Be sure you are using Google Chrome as your web browser.

You will easily download an official Certificate of Completion with upon completion of the course.

You must submit your official Certificate of Completion with your initial dealer license application
  • Course Introduction
  • Dealer Pre-Licensing Steps
  • Applying Your Dealer License at mydmv.mo.gov
  • Motor Vehicle Sales Tax
  • Quiz 1
  • How Missouri Dealers Complete Titles & Out of State Titles
  • Mandatory Sales Reports & Trade In's
  • Dealer Records, License Suspensions, Advertising, & Off-Site Shows
  • Quiz 2
  • Federal Laws-FTC Buyers Guide, Red Flags Rule, OFAC, & Cash Reporting
  • Dealer Financing
  • Odometers, Vehicle History Reports, Safety & Emissions Inspections
  • Quiz 3
  • Dealer License Plates & Temporary Permits
  • Administrative Fees & How to Track New Dealer Laws
  • Dealer Management Software
  • Quiz 4
  • Course Closing Instructions
Completion rules
  • All units must be completed
  • Leads to a certificate with a duration: 1 year